Tuesday, May 19, 2015


Dear Hays County Neighbors, 

Thank you for your efforts to help move House Bill 3405 one step closer to the Governors desk and becoming law.  We need your help now to please write or call all 30 Senators and the Lt. Governor today (Tues. May 19th)!  
As always please be respectful and brief as this is a very busy time for the Senators and their staffs.  
 As expected, Sen. Charles Perry forced unacceptable amendments to HB3405 on Monday in his committee.  The good news is that the bill was passed out of committee and is beyond his meddling.  Now Senator Campbell needs your support so she can fix the bill before it is voted on by the whole Senate.  

The message tomorrow should be something like the following in your own words:

"I am a citizen of Hays County.  I support my senator, Donna Campbell, and her efforts to pass HB 3405 and SB1440 to protect my private property rights to my groundwater.  These bills deal with a local issue and I'm asking Sen. ________ to support Sen. Campbell's efforts to protect Hays County's interests."

There is really no reason to try to go into explanations or strategies that the other senators won't understand.  The message is simple.  Support Donna Campbell on a local issue.  That should be enough to get her the votes she needs to fix the bills. 
We are asking you to call or write all 30 Texas senators and the Lt. Governor:

Phone Email Twitter
Lt. Governor 

Dan Patrick 512-463-1001 dan.patrick@senate.state.tx.us; logan@danpatrick.org @DanPatrick

Brian Birdwell 512-463-0122 brian.birdwell@senate.state.tx.us; brian@brianbirdwell.net   @SenatorBirdwell

512-463-0110 konni.burton@senate.state.tx.us @KonniBurton
Konni Burton
Brandon Creighton 512-463-0104 brandon.creighton@senate.state.tx.us @SenCreighton
Rodney Ellis 512-463-0113 rodney.ellis@senate.state.tx.us @rodneyellis
Kevin Eltife 512-463-0101 kevin.eltife@senate.state.tx.us
Craig Estes 512-463-0130 craig.estes@senate.state.tx.us @EstesForTexas
Troy Fraser 512-463-0124 troy.fraser@senate.state.tx.us
Sylvia Garcia 512-463-0106 sylvia.garcia@senate.state.tx.us @SenatorSylvia
Bob Hall 512-463-0102 bob.hall@senate.state.tx.us
Kelly Hancock 512-463-0109 kelly.hancock@senate.state.tx.us @KHancock4TX
Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa 512-463-0120 juan.hinojosa@senate.state.tx.us @TxChuy
Don Huffines 512-463-0116 don.huffines@senate.state.tx.us @DonHuffines
Joan Huffman 512-463-0117 joan.huffman@senate.state.tx.us @joanhuffman
Lois Kolkhorst 512-463-0118 lois.kolkhorst@senate.state.tx.us @loiskolkhorst
Eddie Lucio, Jr. 512-463-0127 eddie.lucio@senate.state.tx.us @SenatorLucio
Jose Menendez 512-463-0126 jose.menendez@senate.state.tx.us
Jane Nelson 512-463-0112 jane.nelson@senate.state.tx.us @SenJaneNelson
Robert Nichols 512-463-0103 robert.nichols@senate.state.tx.us
Jose Rodriguez 512-463-0129 jose.rodriguez@senate.state.tx.us @Josefortexas
Charles Schwertner 512-463-0105 charles.schwertner@senate.state.tx.us @DrSchwertner
Kel Seliger 512-463-0131 kel.seliger@senate.state.tx.us @kseliger
Larry Taylor 512-463-0111 larry.taylor@senate.state.tx.us @Taylor4Senate
Van Taylor 512-463-0108 van.taylor@senate.state.tx.us @VanTaylorTX
Carlos Uresti 512-463-0119 carlos.uresti@senate.state.tx.us @CarlosUresti
Kirk Watson 512-463-0114 kirk.watson@senate.state.tx.us @KirkPWatson
Royce West 512-463-0123 royce.west@senate.state.tx.us @SenRoyceWest
John Whitmire 512-463-0115 john.whitmire@senate.state.tx.us @whitemire_john
Judith Zaffirini 512-463-0121 judith.zaffirini@senate.state.tx.us @JudithZaffirini

PLEASE CALL OR SEND EMAILS THIS WEEK!  and Representative Jason Issac jason.isaac@house.state.tx.us for their leadership and cooperation to reconcile HB 3405 and SB 1440. This local legislation needs to ensure there will be no grandfathering and that the final bill will provide the Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer Conservation District with the necessary authority to protect your private property rights, groundwater wells and local springs that feed our creeks and rivers.

Many Thanks!